

To:	Chair and Members of the Planning Committee	Date:	7 December 2022
		Direct Dial:	01824 712589

e-mail: democratic@denbighshire.gov.uk

Dear Councillor

You are invited to attend a meeting of the **PLANNING COMMITTEE** to be held at **9.30 AM** on **WEDNESDAY**, **14 DECEMBER 2022** in **COUNCIL CHAMBER**, **COUNTY HALL**, **RUTHIN AND BY VIDEO CONFERENCE**.

Yours sincerely

G Williams Monitoring Officer

AGENDA

1 APOLOGIES (Pages 5 - 6)

2 **DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST** (Pages 7 - 8)

Members to declare any personal or prejudicial interests in any business identified to be considered at this meeting.

3 URGENT MATTERS AS AGREED BY THE CHAIR

Notice of items which, in the opinion of the Chair, should be considered at the meeting as a matter of urgency pursuant to Section 100B(4) of the Local Government Act, 1972.

4 MINUTES (Pages 9 - 16)

To confirm the accuracy of the minutes of the Planning Committee meeting held on the 09 November 2022 (copy attached).

APPLICATIONS FOR PERMISSION FOR DEVELOPMENT (ITEMS 5 - 7) -

5 APPLICATION NO. 02/2022/0736/ PF - LAND AT (PART GARDEN OF) 149 MWROG STREET, RUTHIN, LL15 1LE (Pages 17 - 54)

To consider an application for the erection of 1 no. detached dwelling, provision of parking area for no. 149 and associated works at lad at (part garden of) 149 Mwrog Street, Ruthin, LL15 1LE (copy attached).

6 APPLICATION NO. 21/2021/1049/ PF- HEATHER BANK, LLANFERRES (Pages 55 - 108)

To consider an application for the erection of a replacement dwelling and associated works at Heather Bank, Llanferres (copy attached).

7 TREE PRESERVATION ORDER NO 02/2022 - LAND AT 46 BRO DEG, RUTHIN (Pages 109 - 132)

To consider a Tree Preservation Order no. 02/2022 at Land at 46 Bro Deg, Ruthin (copy attached).

ADDITIONAL ITEM

8 LOCAL DEVELOPMENT PLAN 2006 TO 2021: ANNUAL MONITORING REPORT 2022 (Pages 133 - 252)

To receive a report entitled the Local Development Plan 2006 to 2021: Annual Monitoring Report 2022 (copy attached).

MEMBERSHIP

Councillors

Councillor Mark Young (Chair)

Ellie Chard Karen Edwards Gwyneth Ellis James Elson Chris Evans Jon Harland Huw Hilditch-Roberts Alan James Delyth Jones Councillor Peter Scott (Vice-Chair)

Julie Matthews Terry Mendies Raj Metri Win Mullen-James Merfyn Parry Pete Prendergast Gareth Sandilands Andrea Tomlin Elfed Williams

COPIES TO:

All Councillors for information Press and Libraries Town and Community Councils